Workplace of the Week

Workplace of the Week

The Workplace of the Week

Every week we bring the KIOA Workplace of the Week a delicious lunch from Claxon's Smokehouse & Grill, a beautiful flower arrangement from Boesen the Florist, chocolates from Chocolate Storybook and other great prizes! If you would like your office considered for the next KIOA Workplace of Week then sign up for the KIOA Good Times Email Club.

Workplace of the Week Winners

IMAG0032

Wednesday, September 11, 201309/11/2013

Sandy Reisburg at Catholic Diocese of Des Moines

P1050304

Wednesday, September 4, 201309/04/2013

Dana McQuillen at Nationwide

DSCN0167

Wednesday, August 28, 201308/28/2013

Pat Russo at CSC

IMG_20130821_115421_192

Wednesday, August 21, 201308/21/2013

Chris Remetch at Owens & Minor

P1050129

Wednesday, August 7, 201308/07/2013

Janet Cory – MetLife

P1050074

Wednesday, July 31, 201307/31/2013

Carolyn Danley at United Trade Printers

P1050008

Wednesday, July 24, 201307/24/2013

Diane Beisner at ADP Proposals Resource Group

P1030983

Wednesday, July 17, 201307/17/2013

Diane Wiand at MAPCON Technologies

P1030759

Wednesday, July 10, 201307/10/2013

Lowell Kleen at LeMar Industries

P1030692

Wednesday, June 26, 201306/26/2013

Gerrilyn Lane at PEO Executive Office

Recent Headlines

in Entertainment

This weekend in entertainment history

rainman

A look back on some of Hollywood's most memorable headlines.

in Music

Ozzy Osbourne to undergo surgery

British musicians Ozzy Osbourne of Black Sabbath, arrives at the Classic Rock Roll of Honour awards 2013 at the Camden Roundhouse in north London, Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013.

Ozzy Osbourne has cancelled his upcoming Ozzfiesta event in Mexico to undergo surgery.

in Entertainment

Angelina Jolie crowned world’s top feminist icon

Angelina Jolie arrives at the 20th annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards at the Hollywood Palladium on Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015, in Los Angeles.

Angelina Jolie and Emma Watson top the list of the world's foremost feminist icons.

in Entertainment, National

Celebrities protest new Indiana law

George Takei poses for a portrait at Quaker Good Energy Lodge with GenArt and the Collective , during the Sundance Film Festival, on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 in Park City, Utah.

Celebrities call for an Indiana boycott after the passing of a controversial law that could lead to discrimination against gay couples.

in Lifestyle

White House unveils plan to fight antibiotic-resistant germs

The North Lawn of the White House, on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 in Washington.

The White House announce a five-year plan to fight drug-resistant germs.